concierge.com User GuideShopify Customize Checkout ExperienceEnable Abandoned Cart Feature (Optional)

Enable Abandoned Cart Feature (Optional)

Not everyone who adds a product to their cart completes the checkout. When a potential customer provides their contact information but doesn't complete the order, their cart is stored as an abandoned checkout. The Abandoned Cart Feature will automatically send an email to a customer who abandoned their cart and ask them if they want to continue their purchase. 


To enable the Abandoned Cart Feature:

  1. From your Shopify admin, go to SettingsCheckout.
  2. In the Abandoned checkouts section, check Automatically send abandoned checkout emails.

  3. Under Send to, choose who you want to send a checkout recovery email to:

    • Anyone who abandons a checkout
    • Email subscribers who abandon a checkout


Abandoned checkout options
  1. Under Send after, select the number of hours that Shopify should wait before sending the abandoned checkout email:

    • Never. You can still manually send an email to customers.
    • 1 hour later
    • 6 hours later
    • 10 hours later (default)
    • 24 hours later
  2. Click Save.